Unlimited Proxies Compared
Most unlimited ISP and datacenter plans have a limit somewhere: a GB allowance per IP, fewer sessions after a threshold, or slower speeds. Here is what each provider publishes.
Three kinds of limit
What Unlimited Usually Means
GB allowance per IP
The plan includes a set amount of traffic per IP each month, often 100 GB. Above it you pay extra or get slowed down.
Session or thread caps
Traffic is not counted, but the number of parallel connections per IP is limited, sometimes lower after a threshold.
Plan-level cap and throttling
A total allowance for the whole plan, after which speeds drop step by step.
Side by side
Published Limits by Provider
From each provider's own pricing or FAQ page, checked in October 2026. "Not stated" means the page gives no number.
| Provider | Product | Published limit | Minimum order | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Proxio | ISP and datacenter | No GB cap, traffic not metered | 1 IP in most locations | Proxio |
| Bright Data | ISP and datacenter | 100 GB per IP per month, extra may be billed | 10 IPs | brightdata.com |
| Oxylabs | ISP | 100 sessions per IP, cut to 10 after 50 GB per IP | Not stated | oxylabs.io |
| Oxylabs | Datacenter | Fair usage applies, threshold not stated | Not stated | oxylabs.io |
| Proxy-Seller | ISP and datacenter | 100 GB and 100 threads per IP by default | 1 IP | proxy-seller.com |
| Webshare | Static residential | 250 GB per month included; unlimited is a paid upgrade | 20 proxies | help.webshare.io |
| Rayobyte | ISP and datacenter | Fair usage applies, defined in its terms | 5 IPs | rayobyte.com |
| Decodo | ISP dedicated | Not stated | 3 IPs | decodo.com |
Plans and limits change; check the provider's page before you buy. Product names are trademarks of their owners.
Before you buy
How to Check an Unlimited Plan
Find the fair usage section
Search the pricing page and FAQ for fair usage, fair use or allowance.
Look for a number
A GB figure per IP or per plan, or a thread limit, tells you where unlimited ends.
Check what happens after it
Extra billing, fewer sessions and slower speeds affect a workload very differently.
Count the minimum order
A low per-IP price with a 10 or 20 IP minimum can cost more than you need.
FAQ
Unlimited Proxies FAQ
Short answers about unlimited bandwidth plans.
Are unlimited bandwidth proxies really unlimited?
Often not. Many providers sell unlimited plans with a fair-use allowance, commonly 50 to 100 GB per IP per month, after which they bill extra, cut concurrent sessions or slow the connection. Read the fair usage section of the pricing page or FAQ before you buy.
What is a fair usage policy on proxies?
It is the limit behind an unlimited plan: a GB allowance per IP or per plan, a cap on threads or sessions, or a speed reduction after a threshold. Some providers publish exact numbers, others only say that fair usage applies.
Does Proxio have a fair-use limit on ISP and datacenter proxies?
No. Proxio ISP and datacenter IPs have no GB cap and traffic is not metered. Abuse such as attacks or spam is not allowed, as with any proxy.
Unmetered or unlimited: is there a difference?
Unmetered means traffic is not counted or billed per GB. Unlimited is often used the same way, but some providers still apply an allowance behind it, so look for the actual number rather than the word.
Unlimited bandwidth with no GB cap
Dedicated ISP and datacenter IPs with no GB cap, from one IP in most locations. Your first order is 10% off.
